Team Classifications

Team Classifications allow you to establish security privileges for your team members. These classifications can be tailored and personalized according to your specific requirements. Once you have defined a classification, you can allocate these privileges to your users, thereby granting them the necessary access they need.

Creation Guide

  1. Click on the Settings menu. Under Team & Security, click on “Team Classifications”.
  2. Here, you’ll see any existing classifications. To create a new one, click the “+” button
  3. Select your season.
    • Perpetual: This is for year round employees
    • Yearly: This is for employees who only work part of the year.
  4. Select an effective date and expiration date.
    • Effective Date: This will determine when the employee will have access to their permissions.
    • Expiration Date: This is the date their employee permissions and entitlements will no longer be valid.
  5. Select a classification type. Each classification type determines the maximum privileges that can be allocated to this class.
    • Employee: The minimum classification type. This class can be given up to the Cashier, Instructor, and Guest Services roles.
    • Manager: This classification type will automatically receive all Employee roles. It can also be assigned a number of different operations, accounting, and set up roles.
    • Administrative: This classification type will receive all Manager roles. It can also be assigned a number of different roles which give access to critical SnowCloud functions, such as SnowPay setup, billing, and basic site setup.
  6. Give the classification a title.
  7. Optionally, specify any activities associated with this classification.
  8. Optionally, give the classification a description to help others understand how your classification should be used.
  9. Click “Save New Classification”.
  10. Now, you can specify any roles and privileges this classification will receive, in the “Roles Included Section”. To learn more about each of these roles, check out the Roles and Permissions page.
  11. To make any roles and permissions changes go into effect, be sure to click the “Save Changes” button.

Managing Classifications

Clicking on a classification will give more details about that class. You can modify any options except “Classification Type”. You will be able to view a list of any Team Members who have been assigned this classification. Any changes you make to Roles and Permissions will affect all Team Members of this classification when they next sign in.